Social Media Freelancer of the Year - Awards

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of dailynews (13).png

We are really excited to announce the nominees for the Social Media Freelance Marketer of the year! What an amazing response we have had for this category, Social Media Freelancers offer a vital service to the businesses and marketing departments they work alongside.  Offering flexibility and often covering a diverse set of clients. the role is often challenging but clearly rewarding.

From the outset of the Social Media Marketing Awards we wanted to recognise the many individuals who work on a freelance basis. Right from the outset SocialDay has always been well supported in attendance by Freelance social media marketers, we have spoken to them at drinks receptions, chatted on the way to sessions, listened to questions asked of speakers. We see a real thirst for knowledge first hand at the events we host, knowing this is all being put to great use for their clients.

We were absolutely overwhelmed with responses and we would have liked to include everyone who was nominated, to keep a level playing field we had some set criteria about what a freelance social media marketer looked like (to us) and that is what we used as a benchmark.  

Once we had eliminated the entries that did not fit we still had quite a large list, our category judge now has the task of selecting the entries they feel most deserve to be crowned the winner and will present on the judging day to the rest of the judges, we will announce the winner at Club Tropicana on the 29th October!!!

Congratulations to all the nominees who were put forward by Clients and Peers, which speaks volumes about the high regard they are held. Informing the Nominees has been one of the nicest tasks we have done in a while, watching the reactions and comments for everyone has been simply brilliant, good luck to you all!

Here are your 2019 Nominees:

  • Kirstie Smith

  • William Bonaddio

  • Lenka Koppova

  • Laura Davis

  • Rebecca Viner

  • Nicole Osborne

  • Tim Will Hyde

  • Jacinta Dempsey

  • Simone Bonnett

  • Marie Ennis O'Connor

  • Cat Davies

  • Katie Westbrook

  • Katie Byrne

  • Carly Stringer   

  • Cathy Wassell

  • Ruth Gilbey

  • Sarah Clay

  • Natalie Hailey

  • Gemma Windham

  • Nicole Andrew

  • Helen Reynolds

  • Emily O'neill

Congratulations once again to all our shortlisted nominees, look forward to seeing you all at Club Tropicana!

Visit our awards micro site for full details about the awards

Stuart Hall